7020 W Broad Street Douglasville, GA 30134  Local: (770) 949-8711
Customer Reviews
FRANCES FLORIST
Local Douglasville, GA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5 stars. (155 reviews)
Date: Jun 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WV

Recipients were absolutely thrilled. I will definitely order from FRANCES FLORIST again. THANK YOU!
Date: Jun 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: May 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Thank you! Superb Customer Service!! I found out about an employees family member passing away at very late notice and because I'm extremely busy it was even later when I was able to finally try and make arrangements for flowers. After nearly giving up, Frances Florist delivered to the service in time with only 3 hours of notice, late in the afternoon. Service like this just doesn't happen anymore. We will order again!!
Date: May 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

plant was beautiful. delivery was as promised
Date: May 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Wonderful arrangement and service
Date: Apr 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

beautiful plant
Date: Mar 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Service was great and I was able to order exactly what I wanted and have it delivered! Thanks so much.
Date: Mar 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

WOW is right! The arrangement was spectacular--even a week later, it was still spectacular. Would definitely order from Frances Florist again.
Date: Mar 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Service was great! My mom loved the arrangement! It was delivered promptly as well. I will be using you again! Thank you for making her fee special, she even cried!
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

WONDERFUL!!
Date: Nov 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Lovely fresh arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Sep 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Web site easy to navigate. Was traveling out west and was unable to attend funeral. Order was in place on time. Family said the standing spray was very beautiful. Highly recommended. Thank You!!
Date: Sep 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Ordered online and website is great!
Date: Jul 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

NO MATTER IF IT IS LAST MINUTE, THEY HAVE DELIVERED THEM THE SAME DAY. THEY HAVE NEVER LET ME DOWN!! ALSO, VERY HIGHLY USED AND RECOMMENDED HERE AT THE SHERIFF'S OFFICE.
Date: Jul 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

FRANCES FLORIST, IS THE BEST AROUND. WHEN I NEED FLOWERS, NO MATTER IF IT IS LAST MINUTE, THEY HAVE DELIVERED THEM THE SAME DAY. THEY HAVE NEVER LET ME DOWN!! ALSO, VERY HIGHLY USED AND RECOMMENDED HERE AT THE SHERIFF'S OFFICE.
Date: Jun 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Absolutely beautiful arrangement of fresh flowers!
Date: Jun 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

The shopping experience was great. The flowers were beautiful. So glad I ordered from Frances Florist.
Date: May 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Simply amazing , loved it
Date: May 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Worked out great!
Date: Apr 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

This was a beautiful arrangement!
Date: Apr 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

This was a beautiful arrangement!
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

My arrangement was and still is beautiful!
Date: Mar 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MS

Lovely arrangement!!! Great delivery and very satisfied.
Date: Mar 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Absolutely fantastic experience! Couldn't ask for a more professional yet human interaction. Every single bit of the transaction was perfect. The teddy bear we ordered as a get well gift for a 7-year-old girl was more than we could have hoped for. It cheered her up after her surgery which is what we wanted. Thank you Cindy and ladies of Frances Florist in Douglasville, Georgia!
Date: Feb 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers and service were the best. Amazingly gorgeous arrangement was placed in my church. Simply beautiful. Fond memories about Frances Florist will always remain with me.
Date: Feb 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

As usual, great service from Frances Florist. We have never been disappointed. On a previous occasion, they bailed us out with a funeral arrangement when we had a late notification. They are VERY accommodating for funerals since they are often short notice.
Date: Jan 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

You guys forgot part of the order on the delivery day. However, you guys delivered the next day along with another arrangement apologizing for the mistake. I know we are not perfect, but I feel what you guys did to make it right was commendable.
Date: Dec 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

I was very pleased with the freshness of the flowers and the family was very impressed. I will be using you again.
Date: Nov 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

I have never been disappointed in this florist and everyone that works here and is friendly and does all they can to have a satisfied customer. I would recommend you try this florist and see the wonderful arrangements.
Date: Sep 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you.....we were told the arrangement was beautiful
Date: Jun 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Everyone loved the arrangement. Glad it worked out given I was not in town when the arrangement arrived.
Date: Jun 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

I was very pleased with the service and with the flowers. Thank you. Paula Spruill
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Loved it. The flowers were even more beautiful than the pictures on the website.
Date: Feb 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers were beautiful, and arrived on time even with a 24 hour turn around. Thanks
Date: Jan 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

The flowers were beautiful. Arrived on time.
Date: Jan 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

There when I needed them. Very kind and helpful. Overall an awesome experience!
Date: Nov 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great service, beautiful arrangement! I called Frances Florist at the "last minute" and they delivered promptly a gorgeous table top arrangement to our hosts for Thanksgiving. Very courteous and super service. The flowers were fresh and my friends were very pleased and I was too. Recommended highly!
Date: Nov 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

Placed order yesterday (Sunday) and it was delivered today (Monday) by 9:30 AM. Frances Florist has been around since I have been a child and my family has used them time and time again. They are the best! Excellent service.
Date: Oct 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

excellent
Date: May 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province:

I love to stop in and be able to pick up flowers or plants and know that I am getting the best quality! This is the shop for me!
Date: May 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province:

I score extra points with my fiance when I have her flowers delivered from this florist - she is unique and they always take the time to talk to me and make something totally gorgeous for her.
Date: May 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province:

Wow! What a lovely arrangement I just received from this shop! Thanks to my husband for ordering them and to this florist for the wonderful job!
Date: May 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province:

This is the most awesome shop ever!! I ordered flowers Mother's Day for my mom and they were gorgeous and delivered by a considerate driver who was personable! I love this shop! Will never use anyone else
Date: May 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province:

Thank you thank you thank! I ordered for myself and church numerous times and have never been disappointed! Love this ladies at this shop
Date: Apr 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

When you live far away it is nice to know that when you order flowers for a funeral that you are going to get exactly what you ordered. Thank you for your great service.
Date: Feb 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

beautiful flowers
Date: Dec 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

pleased with product and service
Date: Dec 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Our son was very pleased with the flowers. Thank you for your service. He had been in the hospital and was very appreciative. Sincerely Carolyn Hepworth
Date: Dec 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Our son was very pleased with the flowers. Thank you for your service. He had been in the hospital and was very appreciative. Sincerely Carolyn Hepworth
Date: Dec 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Our son was very pleased with the flowers. Thank you for your service. He had been in the hospital and was very appreciative. Sincerely Carolyn Hepworth
Date: Oct 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Timely service and looked great!
Date: Oct 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Date: Oct 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers were beautiful and it was easy to order on line. I liked the way you kept me up to date on my purchase through out the whole process.
Date: Sep 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

I have "known" of Frances Florist since first coming to Douglas County in 1968 and while I have only had occasion to use them a couple of times, my experience has been very positive. The flowers are always beautiful and fresh - this time I sent a plant - and it was gorgeous! Thank you for handling these types of moments with such grace!
Date: Sep 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The plant we ordered was was much better than the picture. It was delivered as we requested.. We live out state and it was nice that flowers we ordered on line were much better than we expected. will use again as occasions arise.
Date: Aug 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Thought the flowers were beautiful and fragrant and fresh. Loved the candy that came along with it. Very pleased with the entire package. Liked that the vase was more modern. Please feel free to send same package to me again as a Thank you. :-)
Date: May 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very pleased with service - funeral was in Douglasville, I am in Illinois, so did not know what to expect. Product was on time and was definitely an upgrade from what I thought I had ordered - a blooming azalea bush - I ordered the middle range, and it was a unique azalea tree, which will be a wonderful memory plant for years to come. Easy to navigate website and checkout - great follow up with email delivery. Appreciate it! Thanks!
Date: Mar 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The website was easy to navigate and the order was delivered on time.
Date: Feb 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great service! Thanks so much!!!
Date: Feb 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Date: Jan 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

The family was very pleased with the Floral arrangement. Will use Frances Florist again.
Date: Jul 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

She loved them so I loved them. The roses were perfect.
Date: Jul 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TN

The flowers were delivered on time, were absolutely lovely, and the receipient was thrilled with them.
Date: May 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

Date: May 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Recipient was very pleased
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

Everything was excellent. Beautiful arrangement delivered well in time for her to have them on her desk most of the day. Will definitely use again.
Date: Jan 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

I was pleased with the service I received from your Florist. The phone call the next day assured me that I will always use your florist for future needs. I was told that my sister was so pleased with the flower and baloon. Thank you for making this delivery so special for her. She is a shut in and has been for several years now. Thank you again for making this so specail for her and ME!!
Date: Dec 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful and unique -- I'd never before seen bells of Ireland, and the arrangement style is simply elegant.
Date: Dec 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

I was nervouse when I ordered an arrangement for a friend's funeral & didnt know what to expect but they exceeded any expectations I had! They were very professional, on time, and the arrangement was gorgeous that they put together! Thank you so much for a job well done!
Date: Oct 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

I decided late to send last minute flowers. I was concerned even while placing my order they would not be delivered that same day. I was shocked when 1 1/2 hours from placing the order, I recieved a screaming thank you call from my sister and my niece. I was blown away that not only were they delivered but delivered so quickly. I was even more shocked when I saw the arrangements and they were so beautiful after being done so quickly. Thank you so much!
Date: Sep 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

They did a great job and I will use them again.
Date: Aug 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Date: May 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great service......easy access online shopping. Thanks!!!
Date: May 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

Date: May 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

They were great they made sure I had everything I needed for my wife on mothersday
Date: May 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IN

Thanks for being so easy to work with. Funerals are never a happy time. Thanks for making it just a little easier.
Date: Mar 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

very pleased
Date: Feb 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Date: Feb 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

I was well pleased with your process of ordering on line. I really appreciated the email that the arrangement had been delivered.
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flowers were beautiful and I want to thank you for delivering them so soon after we placed the order. We have alway had an excellent experience with you. Thank you again.
Date: Feb 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flowers were beautifully arranged and fresh.
Date: Jan 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

The funeral home recommended you and you did not let us down. You were able to make a beautiful arangement the same day on very short notice. Thank you for your help.
Date: Jan 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

It was easy to pick out a flower arrangement on your website. I liked that it was convenient to the funeral home's website. It was delivered on time, and was a good value for the conveniece and quality.
Date: Dec 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NM

Thank you so much! You are the best! xoxo
Date: Dec 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Exellent Job !!! I have found "my" Florist shop. Either in person or on-line, Frances Florist has met/surpassed my expectations. When they say they'll deliver it, consider it done. On time. That is important to me.
Date: Oct 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AL

Great job on short notice - Thanks so much. The flowers were beautiful.
Date: Oct 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

We were unable to make it to Illinois to my Aunt's funeral (Ann Fields). Everyone said the roses were just beautiful though.
Date: Oct 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

floral arrangement was awesome and was delivered in an expedient manner. Thanks.
Date: Sep 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

This was the easiest order I ever made. I give it a 5+++
Date: Sep 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flowers delivered promptly. Arrangement was what I anticipated. (beautiful) Flowers were fragrent. Arrangement lasted about a week, which is good. I will DEFINITELY use you again.
Date: Sep 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Date: Aug 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Every arrangement I've received has been beautiful. The flowers are fresh and last a long time. The florist doesa great job of arranging the flowers and the colors are brlliant! They have always called if the weather was extreme and posed a threat to their longevity. Overall, they do an exceptional job and give quality service.
Date: Apr 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Date: Apr 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Arrangement was lovely and met my expectation.
Date: Feb 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

The arrangement was beautiful, my friend was very surprised and pleased. Well Done!
Date: Feb 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

My wife, myself, and numerous other local family members knew Frances for many, many years. We all have used your services throughout the years because of the personal touch that is always been given along with the showing of appreciation by the entire staff for our business.
Date: Jan 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

I am very pleased with the quality of your flowers. They lasted about 2 weeks, and stayed fresh and smelled lovely as well. I am also happy about your follow-up of your customer's satisfaction. My husband and I will definitely use your flower shop exclusively!
Date: Dec 28, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NE

Date: Dec 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: GA

I use Frances Florist for all my floral needs but was actually the recipient on this order of a beautiful Christmas poinsettia. It was left on my doorstep and then I received a courtesy call to make sure I knew it was there since he couldn't get anyone to the door. It was nice to see the quality and service first hand.
Date: Nov 30, 2009
Name:

State/Province: GA

Plant was beautiful...ease of ordering on-line with a local trusted florist...Thank you!
Date: Oct 17, 2009
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great, as always.
Date: Aug 01, 2009
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers were pretty. Delivery was prompt and customer service was pleasant and professional.I would gladly order flowers from them again. Thanks!
Date: Jun 10, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great selection, excellent quality, reasonable prices - what more could you want?
Date: Apr 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AL

This was EASY BREEZY. A very pleasant and painless experience. The only thing I could suggest for us out of town shoppers is to have button for all the local funeral homes so we pick it and it automatically populates the address, etc. and all need is the name of the deceased.
Date: Mar 03, 2009
Name:

State/Province: GA

Absolutely FABULOUS! I needed flowers on a Sunday for a funeral. The owner was SO helpful and made sure that the flowers arrived in time. Thanks so much!
Date: Feb 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: GA

The service was exceptional - delivery at 10 am on Mother's day - truly exceptional! The arrangement was one of the nicest I have seen in a long time and the flowers are still out on the counter 2 weeks after delivery. I would definitely purchase from you again. Regards, Mike
Date: Feb 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers were delivered in time for the viewing that night which was exactly what I asked for so that was great and everyone commented on how beautiful they were. I found you by going to the funeral home website and there was a link to you. I thought there might be a decreased delivery charge if you were suggested by the funeral home or a preferred vendor of the funeral home.
Flower Delivery To Douglasville, GA
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Yelp

FRANCES FLORIST
7020 W Broad Street
Douglasville, GA. 30134
Local: (770) 949-8711

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web2-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase